2019: Kano NASS caucus supports Ganduje’s re-election bid

Ahead of the February presidential and governorship elections, the All Progressive Congress ( APC), National Assembly Kano caucus yesterday threw their weight behind the state governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, for a second term.

This was as they condemned alleged efforts of former governors Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso and Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau to castigate the governor.

It also vowed to mobilize over five million votes for the re-election of President Muhammadu Buhari for a second term.

Addressing a joint Press Conference of Senate and House of Representatives correspondents in Abuja on Thursday, the caucus led by Senator Kabiru Gayah said it was satisfied with the achievements made by Ganduje in the last three and half years and as such, passed a vote of confidence on him.

According to the group, the governor had the option of abandoning projects initiated by his predecessors in office but rather chose to complete those projects, adding that “Ganduje has brought unprecedented socio-economic development to Kano state such as never experienced.

“His foot prints are boldly and clearly evident in roads, education, health , rural development and human capital development”.

They lamented that despite efforts by the governor to develop the state, some politicians have decided to use the media to rubbish the towering performances.

“These moles are empty vessels and ‘bad belle’ politicians who played little or no role in the election of Mr President. They are shameless masters in the art of promotion of selfish agenda over and above the collective interest of APC and Mr. President, through stealth deceit and treachery,” the caucus stressed.

They emphasised that no amount of blackmail and subterfuge could obliterate the excellent work that Ganduje has done and is still doing in Kano state and urged every good-minded politican to support Ganduje to secure victory in his re-election bid in order to continue his good works in the state.

The caucus comprise of former governor of the state, Senator Kabiru Gayah (Kano South), Senator Jibril Barau (North) and 14 members of the House of Representatives.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: